2020 Billy T Award Applicant Showcase

Strap yourself in for an epic night of comedy genius at The Classic, featuring the best and the brightest talent Aotearoa has to offer, hosted by the 2019 Billy T Award winner Kura Forrester!


We've had so many applicants for the 2020 Billy T Award that we’ve had to split the comedy across two separate shows over one HUGE night. The judges will have their work cut out for them as up-and-coming comedians showcase their top material in a bid to receive one of five nominations for the 2020 Billy T Award.

You can see just one show for $15, or why not check out the entire line-up and book for both shows for over 3 hours of kiwi comedy at $30.


NB: Not actual running order for each show

In the 7pm Show
Host - Kura Forrester
Abby Howells
Brendan Kelly
Brynley Stent
Harry Thompson-Cook
James Mustapic
Jamie Adam
Josh Davies - Comedian
Liv McKenzie
Maria Williams
Tough Tiger Fist

In the 9pm Show
Host - Kura Forrester
Ben Caldwell
Fred From Featherston
Johanna Cosgrove
Lana Walters
Ray O'Leary - Comedian
Rhian Wood-Hill
Rhiannon McCall
Ruby Esther
Stephen Papps

  • Auckland Shows


The Classic

Ticket prices

Adult $15

*service fee may apply


1 hr 30 mins.

Wheelchair accessible

R18, unless with their parent. Strictly enforced.

  • TVNZ
  • Best Foods
  • Electric Kiwi