About Us

LastLaughs 380x285

Last Laughs Festival Awards

Announced at Last Laughs on the final Sunday of the Festival, these awards celebrate excellence both on and off the stage.

Alongside The Fred Award, the Billy T Award, each year we award: Best Newcomer (Auckland & Wellington), Best International Show and NZICF Director's Award.

Chris Parker - 2023 Last Laughs! Host


Abby Howells & Guy Montgomery - 2023 Billy T & Fred Award winners


2023 Last Laughs!

2023 Festival Award Winners

The Fred Award

Guy Montgomery

Billy T Award

Abby Howells

Best Newcomer - Auckland

Kura Turuwhenua

Best Newcomer - Wellington

Orin Ruaine-Prattley

Spirit of the Festival - Auckland

Charlie Underhill & Joel Wood

Spirit of the Festival - Wellington

Leki Lyons