About Us

LastLaughs 380x285

Last Laughs Festival Awards

Announced at Last Laughs on the final Sunday of the Festival, these awards celebrate excellence both on and off the stage.

Alongside The Fred Award, the Billy T Award, each year we award: Best Newcomer (Auckland & Wellington), Best International Show and NZICF Director's Award.

2021 Festival Award Winners

The Fred Award

Eli Matthewson

Billy T Award

Brynley Stent

Best Newcomer - Auckland

Maria Williams

Best Newcomer - Wellington

Bobby Wood (Tess Sullivan)

Spirit of the Festival - Auckland

James Nokise

Spirit of the Festival - Wellington

Christian Bingham